British and Irish Professional Cyclists’ Association

Find Out More

The Union formed by the riders, for the riders.

Representing all professional British and Irish road cyclists at the UCI World Tour and Pro Continental level.


The Story So Far

The establishment of BIPCA began in January 2016, when the 34 British and Irish professional riders moved to vote for an individual to represent their interests at the Cyclistes Professionnels Associes.

The CPA, formed in 1999 is an association of national athletes' unions, representing the entire professional peloton, at the highest level of the sport.

Following the initial election of a single representative, the British and Irish group has now officially formed as its own national association, BIPCA.

BIPCA is currently a vehicle through which we can take part, and contribute to the CPA, in order to progress and improve our sport.

As we move forward, our aim is to build our association into a full service athletes union for all male and female professional road cyclists within Great Britain and Ireland.

Our Members

Ben Swift
Philip Deignan
Chris Froome
Peter Kennaugh
Luke Rowe
Ian Stannard
Geraint Thomas
Jonathan Dibben
Owain Doull
Tao Geoghegan Hart
Nicholas Roche
Sam Bennett
Hugh Carthy
Ryan Mullen
James Shaw
Alex Dowsett
Adam Yates
Simon Yates
Dan Martin
Mark Cavendish
Stephen Cummings
Scott Thwaites
Adam Blythe
Matt Brammeier
Mark Christian
Andrew Fenn
Conor Dunne
Daniel Pearson
Martyn Irvine
Dan Mclay
Stephen Clancy
Mark McNally